Girl With A Coin


kanye West lets off some steam in Bonnaroo Blog post
June 26, 2008, 4:29 pm
Filed under: festivals, music, websites | Tags: , , , ,

Ahh, how amusing it is when musicians have a good ole rant…

After arriving on stage two hours late ( he was supposed to play at 2:45am, but came on at 4:25am) at Bonnaroo festival, then being booed and having missiles thrown at him, Kanye West has written a blog politely discussing his distaste at the fans reaction.

He explains that the reason he was so late was because Pearl Jam ended their set an hour late and they couldn’t set up the stage lights in time so instead of having a light show, he was playing as the sun was coming up. He also calls the people at Bonnaroo a bunch of idiots and says he thinks they can’t run a festival properly.

He genuinely does seem a bit upset about it all. Fair enough, he sounds really whiny and all, but you have to respect his passion for what he does…

Here’s a snippet of what Kanye had to say:

” But this Bonnaroo thing is the worst insult I’ve ever had in my life. This is the most offended I’ve ever been… this is the maddest I ever will be.  I’m typing so fucking hard I might break my fucking Mac book Air!!!!!!!!”

“Call me any name you want…. arrogant, conceited, narcissistic, racist, metro, fag whatever you can think of….  BUT NEVER SAY I DIDN’T GIVE MY ALL!   NEVER SAY I DIDN’T GIVE MY ALL!  THIS SHOWS NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU TRY  TO BE GOOD AT SOMETHING THERE WILL BE PEOPLE THERE TO LIE ABOUT YOU AND BRING YOU DOWN!”

Check out the rest of kanye’s rant here. 

Check out Kanye West on Myspace.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment